School Advisory Council

The School Advisory Council is a group of elected parents, teachers and support staff as well as appointed community members. This Council is legally recognized, through its Agreement with the Chignecto Central Regional Centre for Education and the Department of Education. The Council is the governing body operating at the school level and is mandated to serve the school community in a number of ways. 

The Council will assist in the development and implementation of a school improvement plan; school policies which promote academic excellence and a positive learning environment; strategies to improve and support extra-curricular programs and special projects in the school; and, will advise the principal and staff on school-based issues related to curriculum, programs and operations.


For more information, please reach out to our SAC Chair at 

SAC Members

Chair: Rachael McBay
Vice-Chair: TBD
Secretary: Denise Palmer
Parent Rep: Rachael McBay
Parent Rep: Janine MacIlreith
Alternate Parent Rep: Laurie Jay
Community Rep: Wendy Withrow-Matheson
Community Rep: Vacant
Support Staff: Vacant
Teacher Rep: Denise Palmer
Teacher Rep: Theresa Nickerson
Alternate Teacher Rep: Vacant
Principal: Dawn Langille